cassket

Brain Bank 6.7 | November 3, 2012

It’s finally getting really cold.  I’m not a terrible fan of it, to be honest.  I grew up in CA where the winter, at the worst, cloaked the valley in fog and sent down several days of rain.  We would occasionally hit sub-freezing temps, but it would climb back up pretty quickly.

But today, as I walked with some friends in the wee hours of the night, I was completely bundled.  Two jackets, a hat, and a scarf pulled over as much of my face as I could.  And I was still cold.

I stood out among my friends, clearly the one with the most layers.  It got me thinking about the different ways people approach the weather, and how they can stand together and yet feel so different.

It got me thinking, but thinking that I’d much prefer to do from places with central heating.

Posted in BrainBank, DIGM-223

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

