cassket

Brain Bank 6.4 | October 31, 2012

Today’s brain bank was found at the train station in the wee hours of the morning (okay, like 8 something).

There were a selection of books sitting there to take and read.  Among the trashy paperbacks and boring coverless things sat a piece of my childhood.  A book, called The Girl With the Silver Eyes.  A fantasy novel I’d read in third grade.  I’d forgotten about it since then, but not forgotten the interest it sparked in me.  In the book, a girl develops magic powers and finds other like her.  While I was a little too young for Harry Potter, this is what kicked me into people with powers, got me thinking about it.  It’s something that continues today, and seeing the book again gave the ideas a little kick in my mind again.

Posted in BrainBank, DIGM-223

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

