cassket

Brain Bank 4.4 | October 17, 2012

I got to thinking while I was flipping files today.

I work at the office at my school, updating a database with files for people who have to go through disciplinary action (get caught with drugs, alcohol, cheating, pulling the fire alarm, what have you).  And it’s interesting to think about.  The cases I’m closing, accounts I’m reading, sometimes deal with people at very difficult points in their lives (well, about 90% of the non-cheating cases seem on the surface to be people hanging out with booze, but the other 10%).  And I’m just an observer, looking at the event through another person’s eyes.  There’s a lot of great drama in a person’s life that will only amount to a little bit of paperwork in another’s.

And then I read about some people who are just determined to move around some dorm tables and have a nice chuckle.  It’s not all great movements.

Posted in BrainBank, DIGM-223

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

