cassket

Why am I here? | September 25, 2012

Less than a week ago I got on a plane and crossed the country.  Leaving California meant leaving behind a lot — loving mother and sister, some of the best friends a girl could as for, a valley I know like the back of my hand.  Such a big move is certainly not for everyone.  So why did I do it?  Why Drexel?

Because one day many years ago my father came home with a Nintendo 64 and I played my first game.  Because, since then, games have been a constant source of inspiration and entertainment.  Because of all the hours I have spent playing with friends.  Because of all the times I’ve felt triumphant over a victory and all the times I’ve been moved to tears, of either frustration or sadness.  Because video games are becoming sometime amazing, something emotional, and I want to be a part of it.

And Drexel is the best-connected school to help me realize those dreams.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

